INNOVATIONS

31.10.2016

LONGOPAC – the efficient waste disposal system with an endless bag

non-food

In Switzerland, commercial businesses and households produce 5.7 million tons of residential waste every year. For economical and environmental reasons, it is therefore important for companies to organise waste disposal in an efficient and eco-friendly manner. Longopac – a system made up of a mobile or fixed holding device and an endless bag – has been specially developed for efficient waste separation and waste disposal for professional use. This system is up to 20% more efficient and emits up to 2.8 times less CO2 than conventional waste disposal. Longopac is already successfully used in food production, retail trade, gastronomy, healthcare and in the cleaning industry.

According to the Swiss Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN), we produce 24 million tons of waste in Switzerland every year, of which 65% is construction waste, 24% is residential waste, 10% is hazardous waste and 1% is organic waste. Waste from commercial businesses and households (residential waste) comes to a total of 5.7 million tons. It is therefore all the more important for companies to use an efficient waste disposal system that saves time and money, and is environmentally friendly at the same time – be it for waste separation (51% of residential waste is already being recycled) or waste disposal.

Hygienic, economic and eco-friendly waste disposal
Longopac is a waste disposal system that has been developed specially for professional use. The system consists of a mobile stand or fixed holding device and an endless bag, which is up to 110 m long. Instead of replacing rubbish bags on a regular basis, the endless bag can be torn from the cassette, closed on both sides, cut and disposed of.

This system is hygienic – since bags are replaced and sealed from the outside, there is no direct contact with the waste and time-consuming cleaning is eliminated. In addition, spillages around the opening are collected by the next bag.

When replacing the bag, there is no need to spend time painstakingly searching for new garbage bags. Valuable time can be saved as cleaning and bag-finding no longer need to be taken care of. The endless bag furthermore enables flexible replacement times and additional material consumption savings. This makes the system up to 20% more economical in comparison with conventional waste disposal.

Studies have shown that waste disposal with Longopac results in up to 2.8 times less CO2 being emitted. Longopac bags are manufactured from three-layer polyethylene and are therefore considerably more tear-resistant than conventional garbage bags, even using less material. The variable bag size also ensures that bags are always 100% full, saving even more material.

Depending on the intended use, Longopac is available in mini, midi and maxi versions, with or without an integrated pedal and lid. For food production, the holding device is made of stainless steel. The endless bag is available in transparent material, or in black, red, yellow, blue or green, depending on its intended purpose. To protect the environment, bags made of compostable, biodegradable material can be used.

Longopac ensures more efficient waste separation or waste disposal in food production, retail trade, gastronomy, healthcare and in the cleaning industry.

Longopac® in der Lebensmittelproduktion

Longopac in food production

Longopac im Detailhandel

Longopac in retail trade

Longopac in der Gastronomie

Longopac in gastronomy

Longopac im Gesundheitswesen

Longopac in healthcare

Longopac in der Reinigungsindustrie

Longopac in the cleaning industry

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.

INNOVATIONS

31.10.2016

LONGOPAC – la gestion efficace des déchets grâce au sac sans fin

non-food

En Suisse, les entreprises et les ménages produisent chaque année 5,7 millions de tonnes de déchets urbains. Pour des raisons de politique économique et environnementale, il est important pour les entreprises d’organiser leur gestion des déchets de manière économique et écologique. Longopac – un système constitué d’un dispositif de support mobile ou fixe et d’un sac sans fin – a été développé spécialement pour le tri ou l’élimination des déchets efficaces dans le domaine professionnel. Ce système est jusqu’à 20% plus économique qu’une élimination avec sacs à ordure conventionnels et ses émissions de CO2 sont 2,8 fois inférieures. Longopac est déjà utilisé avec succès dans les secteurs de la production alimentaire, du commerce de détail, de la gastronomie, de la santé et de l’industrie du nettoyage.

Selon l’Office fédéral de l’environnement (OFEV), nous produisons en Suisse chaque année 24 millions de tonnes de déchets : 65% sont des déchets de chantier, 24% des déchets urbains, 10% des déchets spéciaux et le 1% restant des déchets organiques. Les déchets produits par les entreprises et les ménages (déchets urbains) représentent 5,7 millions de tonnes. Il est d’autant plus importants pour les entreprises d’utiliser un système d’élimination des déchets efficace qui économise du temps et de l’argent, et qui soit à la fois respectueux de l‘environnement – tant pour le tri des déchets (51% des déchets urbains sont déjà recyclés) que pour leur élimination.

Élimination des déchets hygiénique, économique et écologique
Longopac ist ein Abfallentsorgungssystem, das speziell für den professionellen Gebrauch entwickelt wurde. Das System besteht aus einem mobilen Ständer oder einer fixen Haltevorrichtung und einem bis zu 100 m langen Endlosschlauch. Anstelle dass Abfallsäcke regelmässig ausgewechselt werden müssen, kann der Endlosschlauch im Magazin ganz einfach nachgezogen, an beiden Seiten verschlossen, durchgeschnitten und entsorgt werden.

Longopac est un système de gestion des déchets qui a été conçu spécialement pour le domaine professionnel. Le système est constitué d’un dispositif de support mobile ou fixe et d’un sac sans fin pouvant aller jusqu’à 110 mètres de longueur. Plutôt que de remplacer régulièrement les sacs à ordure conventionnels, le sac sans fin peut simplement être tiré de la cassette, fermé des deux côtés, coupé et éliminé.

Ce système est hygiénique : comme le remplacement et la fermeture s’effectuent depuis l’extérieur du sac, il n’y a pas de contact avec les déchets, ce qui évite tout nettoyage coûteux. De plus, les déversements autour de l’ouverture tombent automatiquement dans le sac suivant.

Lors d’un changement de sac, il n’y a plus besoin de courir partout pour chercher un nouveau rouleau. L’élimination du nettoyage et de la recherche de sac font ainsi gagner un temps précieux. Le sac sans fin permet en plus d’obtenir des intervalles de remplacement flexibles ainsi qu’une épargne de matériau supplémentaire. Cela rend ce système jusqu’à 20% plus économique qu’une élimination des déchets conventionnelle.

Une étude a démontré que les émissions de CO2 sont 2,8 fois inférieures grâce au système d’élimination de déchets Longopac. Produits en polyéthylène à trois couches, les sacs Longopac sont bien plus résistants qu’un sac à ordure conventionnel, alors qu’ils requièrent moins de matériau. De plus, la taille variable des sacs permet de toujours remplir les sacs à 100%, ce qui économise une nouvelle fois des matériaux.

Selon l’utilisation, Longopac est disponible en version mini, midi et maxi, avec ou sans couvercle et pédale intégrés. Pour la production alimentaire, le dispositif de support est conçu en acier inoxydable. Le sac sans fin assorti est disponible en matériau transparent, en noir, rouge, jaune, bleu ou vert. Pour la préservation de l’environnement, un sac sans fin en bioplastiques compostables peut être utilisé.

Longopac permet une élimination ou un tri des déchets plus efficace dans la production alimentaire, le commerce de détail, la gastronomie, le secteur de la santé ou l’industrie du nettoyage.

Longopac® in der Lebensmittelproduktion

Longopac dans la production alimentaire

Longopac im Detailhandel

Longopac dans le commerce de détail

Longopac in der Gastronomie

Longopac dans la gastronomie

Longopac im Gesundheitswesen

Longopac dans le secteur de la santé

Longopac in der Reinigungsindustrie

Longopac dans l’industrie du nettoyage

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Les commentaires sont fermés.